Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Stalnoy Pakt - Probuzhdeniye Rossii (2002)

This is the first full-length CD release of the new project of A. Lebedev-Frontov (Linija Mass, Vetrophonia) after the brilliant 10'' release in Prometheus series and the split 10'' with Rasthof Dachau, both issued by Der Angriff. Dedicated to the Russians who immigrated to Europe, but still tried to fight for the freedom of Russia after the Bolshevik revolution.
The music is in the same vein as on the previous vinyl releases and more atmospheric than his other projects… dark, profound, and ominous ambient sounds with a churning underbelly of activity via loops, samples, and analogue noise touches. Non-standard sized silver-on-black printed cover, limited edition of 500 copies.

01 - Untitled
02 - Untitled
03 - Untitled
04 - Untitled
05 - Untitled
06 - Untitled
07 - Untitled
08 - Untitled
09 - Untitled
10 - Untitled

Password: aberrantsounds.blogspot.com

No comments: