Thursday, June 12, 2008

Ordo Equilibrio - Reaping the Fallen... The First Harvest (1995)

"Reaping the Fallen" is the striking debut from Ordo Equilibrio, a duo who have added an intensely erotic and fetish-oriented tone to the genre of Dark Wave / Ambient music. The album combines a post-industrial ambiance and decadent flavor with a few acoustic Dark Folk anthems, all revolving in monotonous manner to create fascinating audio tapestries, where the slow drones seem to conceal moans and other peculiar sounds trapped underneath, which surface on occasion to match the sensual voice of Chelsea. One will find in her voice gracious eroticism in a heavy and imposing tone that sounds not only alluringly seductive, but also deeply obsessive, as if mesmerized by the cyclic sonority that evolves on the background. Somehow, a very 'physical' and 'visual' album, which combines an hypnotic mood with haunting and erotic soundscapes.

01 - De Profundis
02 - Where Hapiness Ruled
03 - Reaping the Fallen... The First Harvest
04 - This is Darkness. There Will Be Light
05 - Safe, Sane and Consensual
06 - Angels of the Highest Order - We Are Seraphim
07 - Dominatrix Purgatory
08 - Silent Hymn for Ms. Anthropy
09 - In Nomine dei Nostri, Satanas Luciferi Excelsi - In Hoc Signo Vinces...
10 - ...Again - Encore


No comments: